Reviews

Don’t Take our word for it
See what our guests say about us!
TripAdvisor
tripadvisor logoRiverbend Hot SpringsRiverbend Hot Springs
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 2671 User Reviews
5 star rating Paradise Initially staying for 2 nights but so amazing stayed for 3 😍🤩😍🤩

The room was spotless & bed comfortable. Staff so helpful.

3rd night had to stay in the RV as no rooms available, so much space - well worth extra $ s.

A 1st class relaxing experience. Thanks. - John B - 6/21/2024 
read more
3 star rating So Sad to Say Goodbye! The website scheduling is cumbersome and not intuitive. I was very disappointed with the rate increase. Fifty dollars for fifty minutes for one person during off-season just priced me out of coming back. I have been a loyal customer for >10 years. The rate increase is exhuberent! Sorry Riverbend, we have a lot of memories but you have priced yourself out of the market. Hope to see happy soakers at the many other fine soaks in TorC. - Michelle B - 6/17/2024 
read more
5 star rating THE Go to place in Southern New Mexico! Riverbend HotSprings is picture perfect, ultra comfortable and the waters are amazing. This is the go to place in southern New Mexico and NOT to be missed! Right on the Rio Grande you can get into the river safely right from the hot water area and have a cold plug too! Make SURE TO GO! - Marianne P - 6/04/2024 
read more
5 star rating If you’re going to this part of the world DO NOT MISS these springs!! This was a last minute decision and I am thrilled we did it! Such a pretty place, and relaxing beyond belief. There are many springs to choose from and there are hammocks to relax directly in the warm water. Soft music plays in the background and the view of the river is exceptional. We’re already discussing returning and staying at their hotel-I’d LOVE to see the night sky from this incredible place. - Nancy S - 5/28/2024 
read more
5 star rating Birthday spent at the springs Wonderful 2 night stay in the new suites with private jetted pool in the room, fireplace, king size bed, kitchenette, right across the street from the public pools and general facilities. Quiet, clean and comfortable. These new suites are the way to go - Luis T - 5/20/2024 
read more
5 star rating Tranquility at its best! The Riverbend Hot Springs was a perfect stop to relax and take in the scenery overlooking the Rio Grande waterway while soaking in the hot tub. It is very well maintained and great instructions. We reserved a private soak room and enjoyed the tranquility and sweeping views that allowed us to regenerate. It is well worth the 50 minutes to pamper yourself and enjoy the peacefulness - Carol G - 5/17/2024 
read more
Google
google logoRiverbend Hot SpringsRiverbend Hot Springs
4.6 Stars - Based on 1804 User Reviews
Cool place crybaby ppl sometimes. - Josh Nowell - 7/15/2024 
read more
Went with my 5 sisters and we all absolutely loved it! - Veronica Aguilar - 7/15/2024 
read more
Wonderful hot spring soaking! The views on the river are really great! |Plenty of natural rock hot spring areas to choose from. Nice soft music while you soak.|We just went for an hour soak but enjoyed every moment!|Despite a little noise from a few guests that did not listen to the whisper policy my wife and I had a wonderful time.|I will definitely go back again. - Kevin F - 7/13/2024 
read more
Rooms are basic and small but the it was very relaxing and beautiful at the hot spings - Jason Phillips - 7/12/2024 
read more
We booked a private soak for my wife and I, staff was great! Very easy instructions, service was prompt and soaking tub clean. The facility is VERY Welcoming and relaxing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND 🙂 - Joey Sanchez - 7/12/2024 
read more
Husband and I had a private soak in the hot springs. Definitely recommend. - Heather Smith - 7/11/2024 
read more
Facebook
facebook logoRiverbend Hot SpringsRiverbend Hot Springs
4.9 Stars - Based on 434 User Reviews
My happy place and it could be yours too!!! You’ll never be disappointed. - Melissa Portillo - 8/20/2022 
read more
Quiet relaxing and very well managed. Beautiful spot. - Joel P. Schroeder - 8/07/2022 
read more
a lovely getaway and unwind - Mcarthur Myra - 8/03/2022 
read more
It's fantastic!! I will definitely be back. - Mackenzie Hopkins - 8/01/2022 
read more
The private soak baths are amazing. It was good and the rain made it better. - Alberto Renteria - 7/31/2022 
read more
Me encanta ir a Riverbend Host Springs! El mejor plan para mis días de descanso 🥰😍 - Beatriz Camp - 7/26/2022 
read more
Yelp
yelp logoRiverbend Hot SpringsRiverbend Hot Springs
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 182 User Reviews
5 star rating This place is amazing! I recently took a friend for their first time for a private riverfront soak. She was blown away! They have everything set up for your soaking pleasure while easily following the rules. A rented robe & towel. Bottled water. The most spectacular views! Aaaahhhhh! - Georgia C. - 8/10/2022 
read more
5 star rating I cannot tell you how cool this place was. They really have something special here. The ambiance is perfect and makes you feel so peaceful. The common "pools" are enough for 5 people comfortably. The bigger pool is big enough for twice that many. There's plenty of comfortable seating. They have lounge chairs tables and chairs, hammocks, hanging egg chairs, papasans and couches. There's even some lounge seats for your pets. There's a nice sauna too. The views during the day are lovely with the mountain backdrop but at night its just magical. This place is sitiatef on the bank of the Rio Grande. The water on this day was almost clear and we could see a bunch of bass. There's ambient music in the background and for the most part people were respectful and kept the noise to a minimum.
We also reserved a 50 min private soak in the Tierra pool and it was great having that time in private. It overlooks the river and has curtains for privacy. Let me tell you that I was grateful for the misters and overhead shower. The water was at least 105° and you could def feel it. Side. Ite: take a hat and be orepared, the eater is def hot. You might stand it for 20 mins before you get out to cool off.
No food or drinks allowed in the pool areas. But I did see people with beer cans and canteens of water. The fauna all throughout the property and beautiful. We will def be back again. It's a real special place. - jessie a. - 7/04/2022 
read more
5 star rating It's been so long since I've felt positive energy and peace that can come from a quiet place along a beautiful river looking out over stunning scenery, and all of that comes with multiple hot tubs and a carefully designed environment to enjoy them at your pleasure. I would highly recommend regardless of how busy your schedule might be or maybe because of how scheduled you are you should go here for at least an hour - Bob S. - 6/09/2022 
read more
5 star rating A sublime confluence of the wonders of nature and ingenuity of man. The Riverbend facilities are designed with fastidious attention to detail.

Pay close attention and you will recognize the intentionality behind every design element: the soothing music, the beautiful art, the flowing spatial arrangement of soaking pools and lounge chairs, the breathtaking evening light show. When combined with the solemnity of the Rio Grande and the dignified grandeur of the mountains of southwest New Mexico, these elements form a place of mental repose and contemplation unlike any other.

Stay the night; experience the waters; feel the current of the ancient river; reset and relax. - M R. - 4/06/2022 
read more
5 star rating It was a wonderful experience, the ambience, facility and staff were top of the line. I will definitely recommend and will return. - Teresa F. - 3/02/2022 
read more
5 star rating There is a million great things I can say about this place. From the atmosphere to the seclusion, this place was magical. I came solo and had a great experience.

The place is fairly easily to find to be in the middle of no where in my opinion, but it was the getaway I needed. It is located two hours from both the El Paso airport and Albuquerque airport (I flew into Albuquerque).

They have a contactless check in with your last name on an envelope outside of the office; however, there is someone in the office for any questions that you may have. I stayed in a budget friendly room and it was a decent size and clean. The only sad thing was I wish there was a fridge or microwave.

When you stay the night, you are able to soak in the common pools free of charge. Common pools are a first come first served basis with one party per pool. They also have private soaks that you can reserve for 50 minutes. Private soaks are clothing optional. They have robes that you can buy also. The views of this place is spectacular. So many people have asked me how did I find this place. I googled the best hot springs in the west and when I saw pictures of this place, I knew I just had to go. Check my Instagram highlights for my full experience in Albuquerque and Truth or Consequences, NM @jennifers.journal - Jennifer P. - 12/26/2020 
read more
Submitted Here
submitted logoRiverbend Hot SpringsRiverbend Hot Springs
4.5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
Jim Augeri AvatarJim Augeri
Best of New Mexico @ Riverbend... The wife and I have been here many times and have loved each and every visit. We generally book our next stay when checking out from our current visit. A handful of changes over the years have not diminished the Riverbend Experience in any way. Peaceful and relaxing grounds with flowing fountains, potted plants everywhere, and the riverside ambience just pull everything together perfectly. The common outdoor kitchen area is a big draw as well (though the COVID-19 situation has closed it down temporarily) and morning coffee, and cold water available all day long are great too. The staff have always been most attentive to our needs and always courteous almost to a fault. The only downside? As Riverbend becomes more well known and popular, it is getting more difficult to make reservations without them being a ways out. Our current (June, '21) next scheduled visit is for September; so 3-plus months out! There are also plenty of neat local activities available in and around the quaint town of Truth or Consequences. Walks along the river are a nice activity. Or visit the local Geronimo Springs Museum for some interesting area history. Or take a drive out to the nearby SpacePort America; the first purpose-built spaceport in the USA (there entry fees are a bit steep though). By the way, weather here is pretty reasonable all year around, so there really is no bad time to visit. (It does get pretty warm in the peak summer months though.) - 6/11/2021 
read more
Cynnthia Wray AvatarCynnthia Wray
Mrs My best friend and I went for a short girls day away from our husbands and children. It was tranquil and refreshing. It was my first trip there. My girl friend had been telling me about it- I was not disappointed. I'm already planning to return with my husband for our anniversary. - 1/17/2020 
read more
Been Here?
Please Review us!

Required field

How do you rate us?
A title for your review
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?
Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.